August 5th Fun Fly Images

From Mike Rittenhouse:

Twenty six hardy folks braved the beautiful day last Saturday to come to the fun fly. Planes were flown and burgers were eaten. Exotic, Christmas wrapped prizes, were presented for the most skillful pilots. Ken Bradley was the #1 bowler with Daryl Riekki 2nd. The best timed flight pilot was Steve Wagner, Russ Banner 2nd. The best deadstick spot landing was Ken Bradley, Rick Johnston 2nd. Touch and go precision landing was won by Morgan Wilson (with his novel skip landing, wheelless glider) 2nd was Ken Bradley. Overall winner, determined by a complex algorithm created by Tony Jacobson, was a tie between Russ Banner and Ken Bradley. The tie breaking guess of numbers gave the top award to Russ.

Special thanks to the culinary crew. Dave and Jo Nowell, Daryl Riekki and Sharon Rittenhouse. The executive decision maker and judge was Tony Gallo, who will evaluate all complaints and file same in the round cabinet.

This entry was posted in Announcements & Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.